捐赠

Cochrane的愿景是改善全世界的健康状况,其中涉及健康和健康护理的决策都是基于高质量的、相关的且最新的研究证据的综合。

我们的使命是通过制作高质量、有意义的,且可获取的系统综述和其他研究证据的综合,来实现循证健康决策。

我们致力于构建国际公认的基准,用于衡量医疗保健有效性的高质量信息。查看Cochrane证据在全球的影响力,这里

捐赠图标

如果您愿意为我们的工作捐赠,Cochrane欢迎来自全球的支持者的任何规模的捐赠。我们希望捐赠尽可能简单且税收经济合理。查看更多信息,点击Virgin捐款网站如果您无法通过Virgin捐款网站进行捐赠,或者您来自美国,并且需要节省税收的捐赠方式,请通过accounts@cochrane.org与我们联系。


遗产图标

遗产

准备一份礼物来支持Cochran的未来

在您的遗嘱中给Cochrane留下一份礼物,您可以帮助我们继续制作可信的证据来改善健康状况。这可能是对我们的研究人员表示感谢的一种方式,因为他们在影响您或您所爱之人的健康问题上一直在努力着。或者,也许Cochrane的证据是一种决策信息告知的更好的资源,您希望在未来的健康领域来表示支持。

我们建议您与律师联系以确定遗嘱的类型,因为遗产的种类不同。  您的律师需要我们的名字Cochrane,以及和我们的慈善电话1045921,并且最好将您所需要的捐赠类型也予以建议。一些遗产的常见问题已列在下方。

剩余的遗产

一旦您确保已覆盖您的家庭和任何未偿付的部分,您可能希望将您的遗产剩余捐赠给慈善机构。

金钱遗赠

一笔指定金额的礼物。您可以让它与“物价指数挂钩”,这样它的价值就不会被多年的通货膨胀所吞噬。

提供特定的项目

有时,人们希望将遗产中的一项特定资产留给慈善机构,比如艺术品收藏或出售房屋所得。

你也可以用礼物来表达你的敬意

您的捐赠将帮助我们继续制作高质量且有意义的健康证据,这是纪念失去亲人的最好方式。您的礼物可以用以支持对你所爱之人的纪念研究,这将使无数人受益。

与其在葬礼上送花,不如让朋友和亲戚们给Cochrane捐赠一笔。我们希望捐赠尽可能简单。可以通过我们在Virgin捐款网站的账户完成。

此外,一些人选择建立一个纪念基金作为一种永久的方式来纪念所爱之人。  该基金可以通过设立捐款,并由朋友或家人加入,或许是为了纪念特殊的日子,比如周年纪念日或生日,或者允许定期捐款。

如果您留下了遗产,请告诉我们

请告诉我们,如果您已经决定在您的遗嘱中给我们留下一份礼物,我们将会无比感谢您,并与您同步我们改善健康和医疗保健决策的最新工作。

要了解更多信息,或是在您的遗嘱中给我们留下一份礼物,或是纪念某个人而进行捐赠,请通过kweiss@cochrane.org联系Kathelene Weiss。

Share/Save

Donate

Cochrane's vision is a world of improved health where decisions about health and health care are informed by high-quality, relevant and up-to-date synthesized research evidence.

Our mission is to promote evidence-informed health decision-making by producing high-quality, relevant, accessible systematic reviews and other synthesized research evidence.

Our work is internationally recognized as the benchmark for high-quality information about the effectiveness of health care. Find out how Cochrane's evidence is having global impact, here.

Donate icon

Should you wish to donate to our work, Cochrane welcomes financial contributions of any size from our global supporters. We want donating to be as simple and tax-effective as possible. For more information, visit Virgin Money Giving website. If you are not able to donate using the Virgin Money Giving website, or are from the USA and require tax-efficient donation options, please contact us at accounts@cochrane.org.


Legacies icon

Legacies

Make a gift to support Cochrane's future

Leaving a gift to Cochrane in your will, you can help us to continue to produce trusted evidence to improve health. It may be a way of saying thank you for the efforts of our researchers in a health topic that affects you or a loved one. Or perhaps Cochrane evidence was a resource for better informed decision making and you wish to support efforts in a particular area of health in future.

We recommend you contact a solicitor about making a will as there are different types of legacies.  Your solicitor will need our name Cochrane and our charity number 1045921 and can best advise the type of gift to suit your needs. Some general information on legacies is listed below.

A residuary legacy

Once you have ensured your family and any outstanding administration has been covered, you may wish to leave what is left of your estate to the charity.

A pecuniary legacy

A gift of a specified sum of money. You can arrange for it to be 'index-linked' so that its value does not get eaten away by inflation over the years.

Giving a specific item

Sometimes people wish to leave the charity a specific asset from their estate, such as a collection of artworks or the proceeds from the sale of a house.

You can also pay your respects with a gift

Making a donation that will help us continue to produce high quality and relevant health evidence is lovely way to honour the loss of a loved one. Your gift can support research in the memory of your loved one that will benefit countless others.

Instead of giving flowers at a funeral, ask friends and relations to make a donation to Cochrane. We want donating to be as simple as possible. This can be done through our Virgin Money Giving account.

In addition, some people choose to set up a Tribute Fund as a lasting way of remembering a loved one.  The fund can be set up with a donation and added to by friends or family perhaps to mark special dates such as anniversaries or birthdays or to allow for giving on a regular basis.

Let us know if you've made a legacy gift

Please tell us if you have decided to leave us a gift in your will so we can thank you and keep you up to date on our work to improve health and health care decision making.

To find out more, to discuss leaving a gift in your will or to make a donation in memory of someone, please contact Kathelene Weiss at kweiss@cochrane.org.

Share/Save